Scientific Advisory Board

The International Dyslexia Association (IDA) wishes to thank the following individuals who have graciously agreed to serve on the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). The SAB consists of individuals with expertise relevant to the scientific goals of IDA. It has been revamped in 2018 with the goal of better integrating practice and the various evolving fields of research. The SAB is a limited term position charged with providing scientific expertise in the organization of the research arm of the IDA Annual Meeting and content for IDA media and communications.

Advisory Board Members:

Nicole Landi (Chair)
Professor of Psychological Sciences and Interim Director of the Brain Imaging Research Center
University of Connecticut 

Devin Kearns (Chair Elect)
Associate Professor of Special Education
University of Connecticut 

Elena Grigorenko (Outgoing Chair)
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor of Psychology
University of Houston

Lynn Fuchs
Dunn Family Chair in Psychoeducational Assessment
Professor of Special Education
Vanderbilt University

Peng Peng
Assistant Professor of Special Education
University of Texas at Austin

Lauren McGrath
Associate Professor of Psychology
University of Denver

Ryan Lee James
Chief Academic Officer and Director of the Rollins Center for Language and Literacy
Atlanta Speech School

Joe Elliot
Professor and Principal of Collingwood College in the School of Education
Durham University

Joanna Christodoulou
Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Massachusetts Institute of Health Professions

Kristen McMaster
Guy Bond Chair in Reading
Professor of Educational Psychology
University of Minnesota

Monica Melby-Lervag
Professor of Special Needs Education
University of Oslo

Sonia Cabell
Associate Professor of Reading Education
Florida State University